Covid-19-related updates are now at 2020.dioceseny.org

Select Page


Section 107 [Parsonage] Allowance


Federal law provides that a cleric can exclude from income tax (not from self-employment tax, that is, Social Security and Medicare taxes) eligible housing expenses.  This is known as a “parsonage” or “housing” allowance.  Click on the respective links for a model resolution for use by the vestry and a worksheet to assist you in calculating the amount of the allowance.


58e9a6477b309.php
58e9a6477b309.php
58e9a6477b309.php

Finance and Administration Contacts

Ms. Esslie Hughes
Chief of Finance and Operations

Office: 212-316-7409
Fax: 212-316-7481
ehughes@dioceseny.org

Ms. Karin Almquist
Controller

Office: 212-316-7534
kalmquist@dioceseny.org

Ms. Chontel Simmons
Director of Human Resources

Office: 212.316.7503
clsimmons@dioceseny.org

Ms. Michele Kearney
Executive Director, DIT

Office: 212-932-7312
Fax: 212-316-7405
mkearney@dioceseny.org

Ms. Sara Saavedra
Convention Officer, Assistant Secretary of Convention, Diocesan Benefits Coordinator, Secretary to the Standing Committee

Office: 212-316-7423
Fax: 212-316-7420
ssaavedra@dioceseny.org

Ms. Zoraida Marte
Payroll Manager

Office: 212-316-7478
Fax: 212-932-7328
zmarte@dioceseny.org

Ms. Mildney (Mai) Dal
Senior Accountant

Office: 212-316-7434
Fax: 212-932-7328
mdal@dioceseny.org

Ms. Charmagne Castillo
Staff Accountant

Office: 212-316-7435
Fax: 212-932-7328
ccastillo@dioceseny.org

Ms. Audrey Cousin
Junior Accountant

Office: 212-316-7479
Fax: 212-932-7328
acousin@dioceseny.org

Mr. Andrew Gary
Assistant to the Chief of Finance and Operations, Communications & Editorial Assistant, Safeguarding Online Manager

Office: 212-932-7322
Fax: 212-932-7323
agary@dioceseny.org

Clergy Compensation Documents

[wpdm_tree category="clergy-comp" download_link=1]